Texas Paralegal Division Blog

Bringing you the vision and actions of the TXPD.

  • PD Mission

    To enhance paralegals' participation in the administration of justice, professional responsibility and public service in cooperation with the State Bar and to provide a state-wide organization for communication between paralegals in the State.
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    Webinar to train par… on Free Paralegal Division Webina…
    Mary Wintermote on PD DISTRICT 3 SPRING FLING A…
    district2dir on District 2 Member Appreciation…
    PD President on Be Part of the Elite – P…
    Suzanne on Be Part of the Elite – P…


Posted by Texas Paralegal Division Blogger at blog@txpd.org on January 18, 2018


District 2

Melissa Leslie, TBLS-BCP, received Dallas Area Paralegal Association’s Paralegal of the Year award at the Holiday Luncheon held last month.

District 3

Doris Jackson will be receiving the Tarrant County Bar Foundation’s TVAS Paralegal Volunteer Pro-Bono Award at a ceremony on 1/24.

Mary Wintermote was named Fort Worth Paralegal Association’s 2017 Paralegal of the Year at their Annual Holiday Luncheon.

District 4

Brittany Posadas passed her exam in Civil Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.

District 15

Three members passed their special exam in Civil Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization:

  1. Andrew Liesman

Thornton, Biechlin, Reynolds & Guerra, L.C.
*Note: Andrew also serves as a Sub-Chair in the Professional Development Committee!

  1. Carmen Anthol

Jones, Galligan, Key & Lozano, LLP

*Note: Carmen serves as Sub-Chair in the Publications Committee and the as Sub-Chair in the Public Relations Committee.

  1. Rose Ouderkirk

Jones, Galligan, Key & Lozano, LLP

*Note: Rose serves as a Sub-Chair in the Membership Committee and was appointed by the President in December 2017 to serve on the Website Development Ad Hoc Committee.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: